CM Mamata Banerjee is set to contest from the Bhawanipur seat

CM Mamata Banerjee is set to contest from the Bhawanipur seat

CM of Bengal Mamata Banerjee is set to contest the Bhawanipur Vidhan Sabha seat to get chosen for the State legislative assembly. Senior TMC leader and founder of the INTTUC Shobhandeb Chattopadhyay, who won the seat in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, left his post as an MLA on 21 May evening.

TMC leader Shobhandeb Chattopadhyay was the agriculture minister, presented his resignation to Speaker of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly Biman Banerjee in his office in front of the other leaders. Shobhandeb Chattopadhyay stated that “Mamata Banerjee needs to get chosen as a legislator inside a half year. I had contested the 2021’s Bengal assembly polls from Chief Minister’s Bhabanipur constituency. Today, I am leaving this seat with the goal that she gets chosen from Bhabanipur Vidhan Sabha”.

Also Read – Karthik Rapolu’s Ek Mini Katha will launch on 27 May on Amazon Prime

TMC leader Sobhandeb is probably going to contest from the Khardah Vidhan Sabha seat. “Trinamool Congress leader Kajal Sinha had died because of Coronavirus for which at first it was arranged that Finance Minister Amit Mitra should contest from Kharda seat however because of medical problems Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay is probably going to contest from that seat.

There is likewise a chance that the veteran TMC leader can be shipped off to Rajya Sabha or Parliament of India. It is appropriate to make reference to that the Bhabanipur seat is the home fortress of the Trinamool’s head Mamata Banerjee. In the 2011 and 2016 West Bengal Assembly Elections, Mamata Banerjee had contested and won from the Bhabanipur.

Also Read – Nexzu’s Roadlark Cargo e-Bicycle launched with a price of 42,000

In West Bengal elections, whose outcomes were reported on the 2nd of May, the All India Trinamool Congress won 213 seats while the Bhartiya Janata Party stowed 77 seats. Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee had cleared her conventional Bhabanipur seat to Shobhandeb Chattopadhyay to take on her former TMC leader Suvendu Adhikari in the Nandigram Vidhan Sabha constituency.

In spite of TMC’s staggering triumph, Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee lost to Suvendu Adhikari by a nearby edge of 1,956 votes. The election results caused contention as starting reports stated that the Trinamool Congress’s head had pushed out Suvendu Adhikari by 1,200 votes. After the results, Mamata Banerjee promised to move court and challenge the election results in Nandigram yet now appears to have remained down.

One thought on “CM Mamata Banerjee is set to contest from the Bhawanipur seat

Comments are closed.